Sent from my iPad

Proverbs 13:13

13 Ignore the Word and suffer; 
honor God’s commands and grow rich. 

Begin forwarded message:

From: “Lead Like Jesus” <LLJ@messagingstudio.com>
Date: February 9, 2011 6:38:55 AM CST
To: “robert boone” <rboone1943@yahoo.com>
Subject: Online Devotional – Day 40
Reply-To: support@leadlikejesus.com

Online Devotional

Day 40
February 9, 2011

How do you respond to personal failure? The 12 Steps of Leading Like Jesus offer a path forward for those of us who can admit that we struggle with failure as servant leaders. This admission is like the “You are here” symbol on a map. Once we know our starting point, we can begin the journey to a lifestyle of Christ-like servant leadership. Where are you on the journey? What is your next step today?

Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Hebrews 12:1

Prayer: God, I admit that I am not the servant leader I’d like to be. I want to follow Jesus’ example of servant leadership in my day to day life. Thank You that I can confess this to You, leave my failure behind, and move forward right from where I find myself today. Help me to use the 12 Steps as a pathway to becoming a Christ-like servant leader. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

   Lead Like Jesus | 3506 Professional Circle | Augusta | GA | 30907


